To add or remove social media icons visit Site Settings

TropiCali Dancehall


This class is taught by:

Aimee Zawitz

Aimee Rose Zawitz is a proud native San Franciscan and a lifelong passionate dancer. She believes life is a dance and no matter what you are doing you can alway employ the mentality of a dancer: strength, grace, creativity, and energy.

She specializes in Jamaican Dancehall, Indian Bhangra and Bollywood, Brazilian Samba, Haitian Folklore, and dabbles in Cuban Salsa and folkloric dance.


Aimee currently teaches all around the Bay Area including with youth leadership program Loco Bloco; directs her own dance company, The QuintEssentials; is part of D.A.M. Daring Arts Movement, a performance artist collective; as well as a dancer for Joti Singh's Duniya Dance & Drum Company SF, Kiss Kiss' On Fire Gyals Kingston, JA, and Queen Latesha Promotion Kingston, JA.

In the past, Aimee has danced with Valerie Watson's Alafia Dance Ensemble, Djenane St. Juste's Afoutayi, Temistocles Bentancourt's Grupo Nago Experimental, Susana Arena Pedroso's Dance Company, Katy Barnhill Rous' World Dance Fusion, Tanilee Amor's Amor Do Samba, and was a featured dancer with the band Alta California.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Dec 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Jan 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Jan 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Jan 16 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Jan 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Jan 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Feb 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Feb 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Feb 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Feb 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Mar 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Mar 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Mar 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Aimee Zawitz
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga