To add or remove social media icons visit Site Settings

Vogue Femme


This class is taught by:

Shea Mizrahi

Shireen Rahimi, better known as Shea Mizrahi, is an Iranian-American Dancer/Choreographer from the Bay Area who's been active in the dance community for over 15 years.

Raised in Hip-Hop with the late Gary Kendell, Shea's movement evolved when she immersed herself into the House dance community, prompting her segue into Vogue. She then moved to New York City in 2012 to train in Vogue Fem directly from the source; the NYC Ballroom scene. In 2013 she was invited to join the Legendary House of Mizrahi by Emperor Omari Mizrahi and began battling in Women's Vogue across the US and abroad. Shea trained extensively with Omari in West African, House and Vogue Fem and has taught in New York City elite dance studios such as Broadway Dance Center and Peridance Capezio.

Shea's inspiration is to guide her students to a heightened sense of self-confidence and empowerment through Vogue technique and tap into an unapologetically, unbothered FIERCE state of mind.

"It goes beyond just a dance style. To Vogue is to have the courage to be exactly who you are." -Shea Mizrahi

Class consists of:
- Warm-up/Stretch
- Review 5 elements of Voguing Femme: catwalk, duckwalk, hand performance, floor performance, spins/dips
- Practice & drill elements across the floor
- Choreo combo
- Freestyle/Kiki Battle

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Dec 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Dec 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Dec 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Dec 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Dec 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Jan 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Jan 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Jan 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Jan 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Jan 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Jan 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Jan 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness
  • Fri Jan 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Feb 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shea Mizrahi
    at Town Fitness