To add or remove social media icons visit Site Settings

Bellydance


This class is taught by:
Come experience the power of women's bodies moving in unison, for no reason but our own enjoyment, as has been passed down for thousands of years, since before written history began.

This magic has been largely dormant in the west. We want girls, elders, mothers, and divas, students, aunts, tech sisters and riot grrls, crones, motorcycle dykes and bicycle babes, teens, girl scouts, and radical monarchs! All self-identified women and girls are welcome in this unique community journey. Together we will build intergenerational community and practice body acceptance.

Open to all levels, all abilities, all bodies, and all ages, bellydance is an ancient expression and celebration of feminine strength, power, spirit and form.

Safe and welcoming for first time dancers but still challenging for experienced yoga practitioners and athletes alike, bellydance is low or no impact and builds stamina, flexibility, and musical timing.

Bringing your mind in touch with your body, this class is a blend of Raqs sharqi (Arabic style), modern Turkish, and classic American Cabaret. We honor the tradition of bellydance as a solo improvisational dance style, grounding you with alignment and community so that you can find your own personal expression.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Dec 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Dec 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Dec 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Dec 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Jan 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Jan 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Jan 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Jan 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Feb 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Feb 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Feb 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Feb 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Mar 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Mar 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Mar 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Alexandria Nichandros
    at Town Fitness